SPACE Curiosity

Join us for a Journey of Epic Exploration

International Space Station

Live Stream

Current ISS Crew

Spacecraft Docked to ISS

USA

  1. Harmony Module IDA-2 ⇒ Endeavour 
  2. Harmony Module IDA ⇒ 
  3. Harmony Module Nadir Common Berthing Port
  4. Unity Module ⇒ S.S. Katherine Johnson 

Russia

  1. Rassvet Module ⇒ Soyuz MS-18 
  2. Pirs Docking Compartment ⇒ Progress MS-16
  3. Poisk Module ⇒ 
  4. Zvezda Service Module ⇒  

Live video from the International Space Station includes internal views when the crew is on-duty and Earth views at other times. The video is accompanied by audio of conversations between the crew and Mission Control. This video is only available when the space station is in contact with the ground. During “loss of signal” periods, viewers will see a blue screen. Since the station orbits the Earth once every 90 minutes, it experiences a sunrise or a sunset about every 45 minutes. When the station is in darkness, external camera video may appear black, but can sometimes provide spectacular views of lightning or city lights below.

Resources:

News

NASA’s SpaceX Crew-1 mission with NASA astronauts Michael HopkinsVictor Glover, and Shannon Walker, and Soichi Noguchi of the Japan Aerospace Exploration Agency (JAXA) is now targeting a return to Earth no earlier than about 12:27 PM IST Sunday, May 2(2:57 AM EST) in the Gulf of Mexico off the coast of Florida. The Crew Dragon spacecraft, named Resilience, is scheduled to undock from the International Space Station at 6:05 AM IST Sunday, May 2(8:35 PM EST, May 1) to begin the journey home.

 

NASA and SpaceX decided to move Crew-1’s undocking and splashdown from Friday, April 30, and Saturday, May 1, respectively, following a review of the forecast weather conditions in the splashdown zones off the coast of Florida, which predicted wind speeds above the return criteria. Crew Dragon is in great health on the space station, and teams now forecast ideal conditions for both splashdown and recovery during the weekend.

The record-breaking orbital mission of the Progress MS-14 cargo spacecraft lasting over a year is ending. The spacecraft will undock from the Zvezda module of ISS Russian segment on April 28, 2021 at 4:41:30 AM IST (April 27, 23:11:30 UTC). After undocking, the spacecraft will stay in near-Earth orbit for about a day. During its prolonged autonomous flight, the Rocket and Space Corporation Energia specialists will be testing a new deorbit attitude control system. The spacecraft will then enter the Earth’s atmosphere at 6:04:23 AM IST, April 29(00:34:23 UTC) and will splashdown into the Pacific Ocean, 3,150 km from the city of Wellington. Read More

NASA astronauts Shane Kimbrough and Megan McArthur, along with JAXA (Japan Aerospace Exploration Agency) astronaut Akihiko Hoshide, and ESA (European Space Agency) astronaut Thomas Pesquet arrived at the International Space Station Saturday, as the SpaceX Crew Dragon Endeavour docked to the complex at 2:38 PM IST(5:08 .AM EST) while the spacecraft were flying 264 miles above the Indian Ocean.

NASA astronaut Kate Rubins and cosmonauts Sergey Ryzhikov and Sergey Kud-Sverchkov of Roscosmos landed on Earth at 12:55 a.m. EDT Saturday, April 17 in Kazakhstan. The trio departed the International Space Station in their Soyuz MS-17 spacecraft at 9:34 p.m. After post-landing medical checks, the crew will split up with Rubins returning to her home in Houston. Read More

The Soyuz MS-18 spacecraft carrying Vande Hei and cosmonauts Oleg Novitskiy and Pyotr Dubrov of the Russian space agency Roscosmos docked to the station’s Rassvet module at 4:35 PM IST(7:05 AM EST) Docking occurred two orbits and about three hours after a 12:54 PM IST(3:42 AM EST) launch from the Baikonur Cosmodrome in Kazakhstan. Read More

 

Track upcoming launches here

Back to top