SPACE Curiosity

Join us for a Journey of Epic Exploration

Launch Archives

2024 Orbital Launch Statistics

CountryLaunchesSuccessesFailuresPartial Failures
China8800
India2200
Iran2200
Japan2200
Russia2200
USA191900
World353500

This page shows the completed space launches from around the globe since 2023. Dates and times are given in Indian Standard Time(IST) and Coordinated Universal Time(UTC).

Checkout Upcoming Launches for all upcoming launches.

Re-Watch Launches here

Launch Time: 1:41 IST(20:11 UTC)

Launch Site: SLC-40, Cape Canaveral Space Force Station, Florida

Re-Watch Launch HERE

SpaceX Falcon 9 rocket launched HTS-113BT is a new High Throughput Satellite telecommunications satellite for Indonesia

Launch Time: 20:22 IST(14:52 UTC)

Launch Site: Rocket Lab LC-1B, Māhia Peninsula, New Zealand

Re-Watch Launch HERE

Rocket Lab launched Electron rocket on a On Closer Inspection mission carrying a ADRAS-J spacecraft was selected by the Japan Aerospace Exploration Agency (JAXA) for Phase I of its Commercial Removal of Debris Demonstration Project (CRD2), one of the world’s first technology demonstrations of removing large-scale debris from orbit.

Launch Time: 17:35 IST(12:05) UTC

Launch Site: Second Launch Pad, Satish Dhawan Space Centre, India

Re-Watch Launch HERE

ISRO launched GSLV MK II carrying INSAT-3DS an Indian weather satellite.

Launch Time: 5:52 IST(00:22 UTC)

Launch Site: LA-Y2, Tanegashima Space Center, Japan

JAXA launched H3-22 rocket carrying multiple payloads.

Launch Time: 3:04 IST(21:34 UTC)

Launch Site: SLC-4E, Vandenberg SFB, California, USA

Re-Watch Launch HERE

SpaceX Falcon 9 rocket launched 22 Starlink satellites.

Launch Time: 11:35 IST(6:05 UTC)

Launch Site: LC-39A, Kennedy Space Center, Florida, USA

Re-Watch Launch HERE

SpaceX Falcon 9 rocket launched IM-1 mission with the Nova-C lander built and owned by Intuitive Machines. The IM-1 mission will attempt to deliver a suite of science payloads to the surface of the moon for NASA’s Commercial Lunar Payload Services program.

Launch Time: 8:55 IST(3:25 UTC)

Launch Site: Site 31/6, Baikonur Cosmodrome, Kazakhstan

Russia launched Soyuz rocket carrying Progress a cargo resupply mission to the ISS

Launch Time: 4:00 IST(22:30 UTC)

Launch Site: SLC-40, Cape Canaveral SFS, Florida, USA

Re-Watch Launch HERE

SpaceX Falcon 9 rocket launched mission for the U.S. Space Force and Missile Defense Agency. 

Launch Time: 6:04 IST(00:34 UTC)

Launch Site: SLC-4E, Vandenberg SFB, California, USA

Re-Watch Launch HERE

SpaceX launched Falcon 9 rocket carrying 22 Starlink satellites

Launch Time:  12:33 IST(7:03 UTC)

Launch Site: Site 43/4, Plesetsk Cosmodrome, Russia

Russian Air Force launched Soyuz 2.1v carrying a military payload of unknown purposes.

Launch Time: 12:03 IST(6:33 UTC)

Launch Site: SLC-40, Cape Canaveral SFS, Florida, USA

Re-Watch Launch HERE

SpaceX launched Falcon 9 rocket carrying Plankton, Aerosol, Cloud, Ocean Ecosystem (PACE) a NASA Earth observation satellite. 

Launch Time:  8:36 IST(3:06 UTC)

Launch Site: Bo Run Jiu Zhou Barge (Area 2), China Coastal Waters

CASC laucnhed Jielong 3 carrying 9 satellites in SSO

Launch Time: 5:07 IST(23:37 UTC)

Launch Site: LC-3, Xichang Satellite Launch Center, China

Chinese Long March 2C rocket launched 11 Gelly Constellation satellites, which are communication satellites for the Chinese car company Gelly Automotive.

Launch Time:  12:05 IST(6:35 UTC)

Launch Site: Rocket Lab LC-1B, Māhia Peninsula, New Zealand

Re-Watch Launch HERE

Rocket Lab launched Electron rocket carrying 4 Skylark satellite that will orbit and monitor all near Earth orbits from space, delivering enchanced space situational awareness services 

Launch Time: 22:37 IST(17:07 UTC)

Launch Site: SLC-40, Cape Canaveral SFS, Florida, USA

Re-Watch Launch HERE

SpaceX Falcon 9 rocket launched Cygnus NG-20 a cargo resupply mission to the ISS

Launch Time: 11:27 IST(5:57 UTC)

Launch Site: SLC-4E, Vandenberg SFB, California, USA

Re-Watch Launch HERE

SpaceX launched Falcon 9 rocket carrying 22 Starlink satellites.

Launch Time: 6:40 IST(1:10 UTC)

Launch Site: LC-39A, Kennedy Space Center, Florida, USA

Re-Watch Launch HERE

SpaceX launched Falcon 9 rocket carrying 23 Starlink satellites.

Launch Time: 5:34 IST (00:04)

Launch Site: Imam Khomeini Spaceport, Semnan Space Center, Iran

Iran launched Simorgh rocket carrying  multiple satellites for military purpose.

Launch Time: 23:12 IST (17:42 UTC)

Launch Site: VMS Eve, Spaceport America, New Mexico, USA

Virgin Galactic launched 6th suborbital flight of SpaceShip Two.

Launch Time:  6:05 IST(00:35 UTC)

Launch Site: SLC-4E, Vandenberg SFB, California, USA

Re-watch the launch HERE

SpaceX launched Falcon 9 carrying 22 Satrlink satellites.

Launch Time: 9:33 IST(4:03 UTC)

Launch Site: Site 130, Jiuquan Satellite Launch Center, China

CAS Space launched third flight of Kinetica 1 rocket carrying 5 earth observation satellites

Launch Time: 11:58 IST(6:28 UTC)

Launch Site: Shahrud Missile Test Site, Iran

Iran launched Qaem 100 rocket carrying Soraya satellite for unknown purpose.

Launch Time: 3:19 IST(21:49 UTC)

Launch Site: LC-39A, Kennedy Space Center, Florida, USA

Crew: NASA astronaut, Michael López-Alegría. Three passengers, Walter Villadei, Alper Gezeravci and Marcus Wandt

Re-watch the launch HERE

SpaceX Falcon 9 rocket to launch Axiom Mission 3 carrying 4 astronauts to the International Space Station for 2 week trip.

Launch Time: 19:57 IST(14:47 UTC)

Launch Site: LC-201, Wenchang Space Launch Site, China

China launched Long March 7 rocket carrying Tianzhou a cargo resupply mission.

Launch Time: 7:22  IST(1:52 UTC)

Launch Site: SLC-40, Cape Canaveral SFS, Florida, USA

Re-watch the launch HERE

SpaceX launched Falcon 9 carrying 23 Satrlink satellites.

Launch Time:  14:29 IST(8:59 UTC)

Launch Site: SLC-4E, Vandenberg SFB, California, USA

Re-watch the launch HERE

SpaceX launched Falcon 9 carrying 22 Satrlink satellites.

Launch Time: 10:14 IST(4:44 UTC)

Launch Site: LA-Y1, Tanegashima Space Center, Japan

JAXA launched H-IIA rocket carrying IGS Optical 8 satellite a reconnaissance satellite.

Launch Time: 11:00 IST(5:30 UTC)

Launch Site: Haiyang Spaceport, China Coastal Waters

Chinese commerical aerospace company OrienSpace launched Gravity 1 rocket on its maiden flight carrying 3  Yunyao-1 weather satellite

Launch Time: 9:22 IST(3:52 UTC)

Launch Site: Site 95A, Jiuquan Satellite Launch Center, China

Chinese private company CASIC launched Kuaizhou 1A rocket carrying Tianxing-1 a spatial environment measurement satellite.

Launch Time:  12:50 IST(7:20 UTC)

Launch Site: LC-3, Xichang Satellite Launch Center, China

China launched Long March 2C rocket carrying Einstein Probe a X-ray astronomy observatory.

Launch Time: 12:48 IST(7:18 UTC)

Launch Site: SLC-41, Cape Canaveral Space Force Station, Florida

Re-watch the launch HERE

ULA launched the first flight of the new Vulcan rocket. The mission carrying Astrobotics’s Peregrine Lunar Lander toward the Moon.

Launch Time: 4:05 IST(22:35 UTC)

Launch Site: SLC-40, Cape Canaveral Space Force Station, Florida

Re-watch the launch HERE

SpaceX launched Falcon 9 carrying 23 Starlink internet satellites.

Launch Time: 16:50 IST(11:20 UTC)

Launch Site: Site 95A, Jiuquan Satellite Launch Center, China

CASIC(China Aerospace Science and Industry Corporation) launched Kuaizhou 1A carrying 4 Tianmu 1 small meterology research satellite.

Launch Time: 4:34 IST(23:04 UTC)

Launch Site: SLC-40, Cape Canaveral Space Force Station, Florida

Re-watch the launch HERE

SpaceX launched Falcon 9 carrying a communication satellite called Ovzon-3

Launch Time:  9:14 IST(3:44 UTC)

Launch Site: SLC-4E, Vandenberg SFB, California, USA

Re-watch the launch HERE

SpaceX launched Falcon 9 carrying 21 Satrlink satellites.

Launch Time: 9:10 IST(3:40 UTC)

Launch Site: First Launch Pad, Satish Dhawan Space Centre, India

Re-Watch the launch HERE

ISRO launched PSLV-DL carrying XPoSat(X-ray Polarimeter Satellite) India’s first dedicated polarimetry mission to study various dynamics of bright astronomical X-ray sources in extreme conditions. The spacecraft carried two scientific payloads in a low earth orbit.

Back to top