Upcoming Launches

This page shows the completed space launches from around the globe since 2022. Dates and times are given in Indian Standard Time(IST) and Coordinated Universal Time(UTC).

Checkout Launch Archives for all past launches

Launch Time: 6:50 PM IST(13:20 UTC)

Launch Site: DeBo 3 Barge, Yellow Sea

Chinese Long March 11A rocket to launch a unknown payload

Launch Time: 10:34 PM IST(17:04 UTC)

Launch Site: Rocket Lab LC-1B, Māhia Peninsula, New Zealand

Rocket Lab Electron rocket will launch the GAzelle small satellite, formerly known as Orbital Test Bed 3, for General Atomics. The GAzelle satellite carries the Argos 4 Advanced Data Collection System payload for NOAA, the U.S. Space Force, and the French space agency CNES. Argos 4 is the latest mission in the international Argos program, a satellite-based system that captures, processes and distributes environmental data — ranging from atmospheric pressure and sea surface temperatures to wildlife monitoring and marine animal tracking — from fixed and mobile platforms around the world. Rocket Lab does not plan to recover the first stage booster on this mission. 

Launch Time: 4:36 AM IST(23:06 UTC)

Launch Site: SLC-40, Cape Canaveral SFS, Florida, USA

SpaceX Falcon 9 rocket will launch the Galaxy 33 and Galaxy 34 commercial communications satellites for Intelsat. Built by Northrop Grumman, Galaxy 33 and Galaxy 34 will be positioned in geostationary orbit to provide C-band video and television broadcast services in the United States.

Launch Time: 6:10 AM IST(00:40 UTC)

Launch Site: Mu Pad, Uchinoura Space Center, Japan

Japan to launch Epsilon PBS rocket carrying RAISE-3(RApid Innovative payload demonstration Satellite-3) is a satellite for on-orbit demonstrations of 7 demonstration components and equipment selected by public solicitation. The satellite will be operated in response to requests from the demonstration theme proposers, and will provide experimental data of the demonstration devices and environmental data during the experiments.

Launch Time: 5:10 AM IST(23:40 UTC)

Launch Site: SLS-2, Jiuquan Satellite Launch Center, China

Chinese Long March 2D rocket will launch ASO-S (Advanced Space-borne Solar Observatory) is a Chinese solar space observatory that aims to study the interaction between the Sun’s magnetic field, solar flares and coronal mass ejections. It’s the first space solar observatory of China.

Launch Time: TBD

Launch Site: Site 81/24, Baikonur Cosmodrome, Kazakhstan

Roscosmos to launch Proton rocket carrying Angosat-2 a replacement for the Angosat-1 telecommunications satellite which failed in orbit.

Launch Time: 8:55 AM IST(3:25 UTC)

Launch Site: SLC-40, Cape Canaveral SFS, Florida, USA

SpaceX Falcon 9 rocket will launch the Hotbird 13F television broadcasting satellite for Eutelsat. Hotbird 13F is the first satellite to be built on Airbus’s new Eurostar Neo all-electric spacecraft design, and will provide television broadcast services to Europe, North Africa, and the Middle East.

Launch Time: 5:26 AM IST(23:56 UTC)

Launch Site: SLC-40, Cape Canaveral SFS, Florida, USA

SpaceX Falcon 9 rocket will launch with another batch of Starlink internet satellites.

Launch Time: 4:36 AM IST(23:06 UTC)

Launch Site: Site 1S, Vostochny Cosmodrome, Russia

Roscosmos to launch Soyuz rocket carrying Goniets a Russian civilian low Earth orbit communication satellite system. It consists of a number of satellites, derived from Strela military communication satellites. Goniets-M are upgraded versions of the Goniets satellites, a civilian derivate of the military Strela-3 satellite system. They are operated in the Goniets-D1M constellation. The Goniets system was offered to support international health organizations to meet their global communications needs for the transfer of medical data and records to remote sites.

Launch Time: 12:12 AM IST(18:42 UTC)

Launch Site: First launch pad, Satish Dhawan Space Centre, India

India’s Geosynchronous Satellite Launch Vehicle Mk. 3 (GSLV Mk.3) will launch 36 satellites into orbit for OneWeb, which is developing a constellation of hundreds of satellites in low Earth orbit for low-latency broadband communications. This is the first launch of OneWeb satellites since the suspension of launches on Soyuz rockets following Russia’s invasion of Ukraine. 

Launch Time: 5:49 AM IST(00:19 UTC)

Launch Site: Site 31/6, Baikonur Cosmodrome, Kazakhstan

Russian government Soyuz rocket will launch the 82nd Progress cargo delivery ship to the International Space Station. The rocket will fly in the Soyuz-2.1a configuration. 

Launch Time: TBD

Launch Site: SLC-40, Cape Canaveral Space Force Station, Florida

SpaceX Falcon 9 rocket will launch the first two O3b mPOWER broadband internet satellites into Medium Earth Orbit for SES of Luxembourg. The satellites, built by Boeing, will provide internet services over most of the populated world, building on SES’s O3b network. 

Launch Time: TBD

Launch Site: First launch pad, Satish Dhawan Space Centre, India

ISRO’s PSLV will launch Oceansat-3A designed to provide service continuity for operational users of the Ocean Colour Monitor (OCM) instrument on Oceansat-2. It will also enhance the potential of applications in other areas. The main objectives of OceanSat-3A are to study surface winds and ocean surface strata, observation of chlorophyll concentrations, monitoring of phytoplankton blooms, study of atmospheric aerosols and suspended sediments in the water. And also will be carrying a Bhutan satellite

Launch Time: TBD

Launch Site: SLC-40, Cape Canaveral Space Force Station, Florida

SpaceX Falcon 9 rocket will launch the second two O3b mPOWER broadband internet satellites into Medium Earth Orbit for SES of Luxembourg. The satellites, built by Boeing, will provide internet services over most of the populated world, building on SES’s O3b network. 

Launch Time: 3:30 AM IST(22:00 UTC)

Launch Site: LP-3C, Pacific Spaceport Complex, Kodiak, Alaska, USA

ABL SS to launch there RS1 rocket on its first test flight carrying 2 L2 Aerospace 6U CubeSats.

Launch Time: 6:03 PM IST(12:33 UTC)

Launch Site: LC-39B, Kennedy Space Center, Florida, USA

NASA’s Space Launch System heavy-lift rocket will launch on its first test flight with an uncrewed Orion spacecraft. The mission, known as Artemis 1, will place the Orion spacecraft into orbit around the moon before the capsule returns to Earth for splashdown in the Pacific Ocean. Ten small CubeSat rideshare payloads will also launch on the Artemis 1 mission.

Secondary Payload:
– ArgoMoon
– BioSentinel
– CuSP
– EQUULEUS
– Lunar IceCube
– LunaH Map
– NEA Scout
– OMOTENASHI
– Skyfire
– Team Miles
– Earth Escape Explorer
– Lunar Flashlight
– Cislunar Explorers

Launch Time: TBD

Launch Site: Starbase, Boca Chica Beach, Texas

SpaceX Super Heavy and Starship launch vehicle will launch on its first orbital test flight. The mission will attempt to travel around the world for nearly one full orbit, resulting in a re-entry and splashdown of the Starship near Hawaii. 

Back to top